top of page

Forest in a Frame

As you might know by now, I collect wood. All different shapes and sizes. Whenever I get a commission or do a piece of work, I usually have to trim up the wood to make it look nice. This usually means that I often get a lot of off-cuts. I don't feel comfortable throwing even these small pieces away, so I keep them all in a box beside my desk in my studio.

Lately I have been using these odd bits of wood and piecing them together like a puzzle. I really like the effect of all the different grains and natural colours together. I made some frames up to frame them and painted and burnt little sayings and quotes on the bits of wood.

If you have any special sayings or words that you would like made into one of these, please get in touch and we'll see what we can do.


Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
Recent Projects
Archive
bottom of page